Dental Chews

Do you give dental chews to your dog? This article certainly makes the case for Mercola brand. Since I’m not brushing Kora’s teeth, I like the idea of at least giving her a dental chew which vet Dr. Becker at Mercola says is a good second choice.

If you do give your dog dental chews, what brand do you give? How often?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dental Chews

  1. Ruth says:

    Buster usually gets one chew a day of a supermarket brand dog chew. He also gets raw lamb bones when I can get them from my butcher.

    When I first gave him a bone he didn’t seem to know what to do with it. He nudged it towards me expecting me to throw it for him. So we played with the bone until he decided it smelt interesting and took it off to chew on.

    • That’s funny that Buster didn’t know what to do with it at first. 😉 Kora does chew on a lot of bones that I get from the pet store. She has an antler bone that she likes. And then I get her those bones that come wrapped in plastic that still have some meet on them (not refrigerated). And another man-made type bone. I suppose this all helps with her teeth. I just haven’t yet bought her any dental chews. Thanks for chiming in!

Leave a Reply

